#### **ANNUAL COUNCIL - 13 MAY 2014**

# ITEM 12 – APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES AND GROUPS, ELECTION OF CHAIRMEN AND DEPUTY CHAIRMEN

#### **NOMINATIONS FOR COMMITTEES AND GROUPS**

### **APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (5 members)**

Appointments for 2013/14	Nominees for 2014/15
Councillor R Blunt Councillor J Legrys Councillor A V Smith Councillor R Woodward Appropriate Portfolio Holder	Councillor R Blunt Councillor J Legrys Councillor A V Smith Councillor R Woodward Appropriate Portfolio Holder

### **AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (10 members)**

Appointments for 2013/14	Nominees for 2014/15
Chairman: Councillor T Neilson Deputy Chairman: Councillor J Cotterill	Chairman: Councillor T Neilson Deputy Chairman: Councillor J Cotterill
Councillor A Bridges Councillor D De Lacy Councillor D Everitt Councillor G Jones Councillor C Large Councillor A C Saffell Councillor N Smith Councillor R Woodward	Councillor A Bridges Councillor D De Lacy Councillor D Everitt Councillor D Howe Councillor G Jones Councillor C Large Councillor A C Saffell Councillor N Smith

#### **COALVILLE SPECIAL EXPENSES WORKING PARTY**

Appointments for 2013/14	Nominees for 2014/15
Ward members for Bardon, Coalville, Greenhill, Snibston and Thringstone:	Ward members for Bardon, Coalville, Greenhill, Snibston and Thringstone:
Councillor R Adams Councillor N Clarke Councillor P Clayfield Councillor D Everitt Councillor J Geary Councillor R Johnson Councillor J Legrys Councillor M Specht Councillor L Spence Councillor M B Wyatt	Councillor R Adams Councillor N Clarke Councillor P Clayfield Councillor D Everitt Councillor J Geary Councillor R Johnson Councillor J Legrys Councillor M Specht Councillor L Spence Councillor M B Wyatt

## **ELECTORAL REVIEW WORKING PARTY (5 members)**

Appointments for 2013/14	Nominees for 2014/15
Councillor R Blunt Councillor J Legrys Councillor N J Rushton Councillor A V Smith Councillor L Spence	Councillor R Blunt Councillor J Legrys Councillor N J Rushton Councillor A V Smith Councillor L Spence

# **EMPLOYEE JOINT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE (6 members)**

Appointments for 2013/14	Nominees for 2014/15
Councillor R Adams Councillor A Bridges Councillor J Cotterill Councillor D De Lacy Councillor D Howe Councillor C Large	Councillor R Adams Councillor A Bridges Councillor J Cotterill Councillor D De Lacy Councillor D Howe Councillor C Large
Substitutes: Councillors J Bridges, N Clarke, T Gillard & R Johnson	Substitutes: Councillors J Bridges, N Clarke, T Gillard & R Johnson

## **INVESTIGATORY COMMITTEE (3 members)**

Appointments for 2013/14	Nominees for 2014/15
Councillor R Blunt	Councillor R Blunt
Councillor A V Smith	Councillor A V Smith
Councillor L Spence	Councillor L Spence
Substitutes: Councillors R D Bayliss, J	Substitutes: Councillors R D Bayliss, J
Legrys & T J Pendleton	Legrys & T J Pendleton

# **LICENSING COMMITTEE (17 members)**

Appointments for 2013/14	Nominees for 2014/15
Chairman: Councillor N Smith Deputy Chairman: Councillor J Coxon	Chairman: Councillor N Smith Deputy Chairman: Councillor J Coxon
Councillor R Adams Councillor G A Allman Councillor A Bridges Councillor J Cotterill Councillor D Everitt Councillor J Geary Councillor P Hyde Councillor G Jones Councillor C Large Councillor L Massey Councillor T Neilson Councillor J Ruff Councillor M Specht Councillor M B Wyatt	Councillor R Adams Councillor G A Allman Councillor A Bridges Councillor J Cotterill Councillor D Everitt Councillor J Geary Councillor P Hyde Councillor G Jones Councillor C Large Councillor L Massey Councillor T Neilson Councillor J Ruff Councillor M Specht Councillor M B Wyatt
Substitutes: Councillors J Bridges, D De Lacy, R Holland, J Hoult, D Howe & L Spence	Substitutes: Councillors J Bridges, D De Lacy, R Holland, J Hoult, D Howe & L Spence

# LOCAL PLAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE (7 members)

Appointments for 2013/14	Nominees for 2014/15
Councillor R D Bayliss Councillor J Bridges Councillor D De Lacy Councillor C Large Councillor J Legrys Councillor V Richichi Councillor S Sheahan	Councillor R D Bayliss Councillor J Bridges Councillor D De Lacy Councillor C Large Councillor J Legrys Councillor V Richichi Councillor S Sheahan
Substitutes: Councillors R Adams, A Bridges, A V Smith & R Woodward	Substitutes: Councillors R Adams, A Bridges, A V Smith & R Woodward

# PLANNING COMMITTEE (17 members)

Appointments for 2013/14	Nominees for 2014/15
Chairman: Councillor D J Stevenson Deputy Chairman: Councillor J Bridges	Chairman: Councillor D J Stevenson Deputy Chairman: Councillor J Bridges
Councillor R Adams Councillor G A Allman Councillor J Coxon Councillor D Everitt Councillor T Gillard Councillor J Hoult Councillor D Howe Councillor R Johnson Councillor G Jones Councillor J Legrys Councillor T Neilson Councillor N Smith Councillor R Woodward Councillor R Woodward Councillor M B Wyatt	Councillor R Adams Councillor G A Allman Councillor J Coxon Councillor D Everitt Councillor T Gillard Councillor J Hoult Councillor D Howe Councillor R Johnson Councillor G Jones Councillor J Legrys Councillor T Neilson Councillor N Smith Councillor R Woodward Councillor R Woodward Councillor M B Wyatt
Substitutes: Councillors A Bridges, N Clarke, J Cotterill, J Geary, P Hyde & V Richichi	Substitutes: Councillors A Bridges, N Clarke, J Cotterill, V Richichi, S Sheahan & L Spence

## **POLICY DEVELOPMENT GROUP (10 members)**

Appointments for 2013/14	Nominees for 2014/15
Chairman: Councillor J Coxon Deputy Chairman: Councillor M Specht	Chairman: Councillor J Coxon Deputy Chairman: Councillor M Specht
Councillor N Clarke Councillor J Cotterill Councillor D Everitt Councillor J Geary Councillor V Richichi Councillor A C Saffell Councillor S Sheahan Councillor N Smith	Councillor N Clarke Councillor J Cotterill Councillor D Everitt Councillor J Geary Councillor V Richichi Councillor A C Saffell Councillor S Sheahan Councillor N Smith
Substitutes: Councillors R Adams, G A Allman, D Howe & C Large	Substitutes: Councillors R Adams, G A Allman, D Howe & C Large